Friday, April 13, 2007

DNC Announces Convention Leadership Team

WE'VE MOVED! Democratic Convention Watch is now at

DNC Chairman Howard Dean has announced the six members of the senior leadership team for the 2008 Democratic National Convention Committee (DNCC):

Leah Daughtry, CEO
Peggy Cusack, Chief of Staff
Susana Carbajal, General Counsel
Jenni Engebretsen, Deputy CEO for Public Affairs
Sky Gallegos, Deputy CEO for Intergovernmental Relations
Cameron Moody, Deputy CEO for Operations
Jim McMullen, Deputy CEO for Administration and Finance
You can see the press release for all of their backgrounds. Daughtry and Moody were on the Technical Advisory Committee that helped advise Dean on the convention choice. I would highlight Cameron Moody's resume:
Cameron Moody has more than 18 years of experience in project management, strategic planning, special event logistics, and transportation systems.... Moody was Deputy CEO for Operations for the 2004 Democratic National Convention Committee where he oversaw the planning and implementation of Security, Transportation and Housing. In this role, he interfaced with the Boston Host Committee, Secret Service, Boston Police, Boston Conventions and Visitors Bureau, Boston Fire Dept., Boston Police, State Dept. of Transportation and a host of other agencies and corporate entities. Moody also served as Deputy Director of Operations for the 2004 and 2000 Democratic National Conventions and Deputy Director of Transportation for the 1996 Democratic National Convention. Cameron also worked on the 2002, 2000 and 1996 Olympics and the 1997 Denver Summit of the Eight (G-8 Economic Summit).
Readers of this blog know that it's the logistics that interest me, and Moody has the right background.

But when will Wally Podrazik's hiring be announced?

One other note. Some in the blogosphere are unhappy with the choice of Jenni Engebretsen because she comes from the RIAA. You can see the reasons at Boing Boing and Daily Kos.