Monday, December 01, 2008

What's So Funny About Peace, Love and Inaugural Balls?

WE'VE MOVED! Democratic Convention Watch is now at

Elvis Costello to Headline The Creative Coalition's Inaugural Ball
WASHINGTON, DC (December 1, 2008) – The Creative Coalition announced today that Elvis Costello will be the featured musical guest at their Inaugural Ball on Tuesday evening, January 20, 2009 to commemorate the Presidential inauguration. The Ball is a benefit gala for The Creative Coalition (the nonprofit, nonpartisan, 501(c)(3) advocacy arm of the arts and entertainment communities). Confirmed hosts in attendance include Members of Congress, leaders from the entertainment industry, business, policy and media.

Click on for sponsorship or ticket information.

WHAT: The Creative Coalition's 2009 Inaugural Ball with a special performance by Elvis Costello

WHO: Confirmed hosts in attendance include: Co-Presidents of The Creative Coalition Tim Daly and Tony Goldwyn, Anne Hathaway, Spike Lee, Tim Robbins, Kerry Washington, Susan Sarandon, Jane Krakowski, Alfre Woodard, Barry Levinson, Dana Delany, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Peter Sarsgaard, Wendie Malick, Josh Lucas, Matthew Modine, Rachael Leigh Cook, Alan Cumming, Connie Britton, Richard Schiff, Ellen Burstyn, Giancarlo Esposito, Gloria Reuben, Lynn Whitfield, Tamara Tunie, Tom Fontana, Sue Kramer, Kim Raver, Maura Tierney and more.

Congressional Hosts include: Senator Max Baucus, Senator Richard Burr, Senator Benjamin Cardin, Senator Robert Casey, Jr., Senator Byron L. Dorgan, Senator Chuck Grassley, Senator Frank Lautenberg, Senator Patrick Leahy, Senator Barbara S. Mikulski, Senator Ben Nelson, Senator Bernard Sanders, Congresswoman Jan Schakowsky, Senator Arlen Specter, Congressman John Spratt, Senator Sheldon Whitehouse, Congressman Gary Ackerman, Congressman Joe Baca, Congressman Howard Berman, Congressman Alan Boyd, Congressman Michael C. Burgess, M.D., Congressman Lois Capps, Congressman, Congressman Russ Carnahan, Congressman Mike Capuano, Dennis Cardoza, Congressman Christopher Carney, Congresswoman Donna Christensen, Congresswoman Yvette Clarke, Congressman John Conyers, Jr., Congressman Danny Davis, Congressman Peter DeFazio, Congressman Norm Dicks, Congressman Lloyd Doggett, Congresswoman Donna Edwards, Congresswoman Chaka Fattah, Congressman Barney Frank, Congressman Jim Gerlach, Congressman Charlie Gonzalez, Congressman Bart Gordon, Congressman Gene Green, Congressman Raul Grijalva, Congressman Luis Guiterrez, Congresswoman Jane Harman, Congressman Maurice Hinchey, Congressman Mike Honda, Congressman Darrell Issa, Congressman Jesse Jackson, Jr., Congressman Jim Langevin, Congressman Steven LaTourette, Congresswoman Barbara Lee, Congresswoman Nita Lowey, Congresswoman Betty McCollum, Congressman Jim McDermott, Congressman Gregory Meeks, Congressman Dennis Moore, Congressman Jim Moran, Congresswoman Lucille Roybal-Allard, Congressman Adam Schiff, Congresswoman Hilda Solis, Congressman Pete Stark, Congresswoman Lynn Woolsey

WHEN: Tuesday evening, January 20, 2009
9:00 pm

WHERE: Harman Center for the Arts
610 F Street, NW
Washington, DC

This and many other events are listed in our Inauguration Calendar of Events.