Saturday, November 29, 2008

National Security Team to be Named Monday

WE'VE MOVED! Democratic Convention Watch is now at

ABC News says it has confirmed the names for Monday's announcement:

Pending Senate confirmation, the President-elect's national security team will include: Sen. Hillary Clinton, D-N.Y., who will serve as Secretary of State in his administration; Arizona Gov. Janet Napolitano who will be Secretary of the Department of Homeland Security; attorney Eric Holder, Attorney General; Retired Marine General Jim Jones, National Security Adviser; retired Adm. Dennis Blair, Director of National Intelligence; Susan Rice, Ambassador to the United Nations; and Defense Secretary Robert Gates, who will stay on in that role for at least a year. - ABC News
Note that Gates will not need to be reconfirmed by the Senate.